Roman coins on Ebay

Alles was so unter den Römern geprägt wurde.

Moderator: Homer J. Simpson

Antworten
Ponsnumismatik
Danksagung erhalten: 0

Roman coins on Ebay

Beitrag von Ponsnumismatik » Di 11.11.14 10:53

Dear Roman coins collectors,

My name is Vladimir and I come from Croatia. I have just recently moved to Germany. I apologize for writting to you in English, but my German is not good enough yet.
I collect Roman Imperial and Roman Provincial coins. I am especially interested in Crisis of the Third Century, House of Constantine and Valentinian dynasty. I have been collecting Roman coins for the past 7 years. Some of my collection comes from my grandfather and the rest was bought by me.
I usually buy coins from Ebay and Vcoins and sometimes from auction houses and metal detectorist directly. I decided to sell a part of my collection which I am no longer interested in.
Therefore I am kindly asking you if you could help me regarding selling Roman coins on Ebay?
What are German legal regulations related to selling Roman coins on Ebay?

Thank you in advance for your response!

Best regards,
Ponsnumismatik

areich
Danksagung erhalten: 1 Mal

Re: Roman coins on Ebay

Beitrag von areich » Di 11.11.14 11:48

There are no relevant legal regulations, except if you sell too much (it is not defined how much is too much) you may be suspected of selling commercially and have to tax your gains.

Ponsnumismatik

Beitrag von Ponsnumismatik » Di 11.11.14 13:01

Thank you areich for your response!
Are you the the areich from Forvm Ancient Coins?
Could you be a little bit more specific about the regulations? In particular, for some of my coins I do have an invoice (invoice from where I bought the coin), but for some i do not have it. Do you must have an invoice for coins that you sell on Ebay?
I want to avoid breaking any law and any potential problems. The only reason why I want to sell is so that I can finance my future buyings.

Yuliano